The First division consists of 16 clubs. During the course of a season each club plays the others twice, once at their home stadium and once at that of their opponents. Teams receive three points for a win and one point for a draw. Three highest placed teams are promoted into the Premier league. Six lowest placed teams are relegated from the Championship.

Premier league